The Bronze, Silver and Gold Standards provide an independent endorsement that food providers are taking steps to improve the food they serve, using fresh ingredients which are free from harmful additives and better for animal welfare.

Our Standards are set by an independent Standards Committee, which is made up of industry experts from a wide range of sectors.

  • The Bronze Catering Mark has fixed Standards. These focus on removing harmful additives, trans fats and GM from the menu, and ensuring that the majority of food on the menu is prepared freshly on site. 
  • The Silver and Gold Standards are assessed on a points system, rewarding spend on ethical, environmentally friendly and local ingredients. 

Find out which Standards you are meeting before you apply by reading the Catering Mark Standards Manual


 Where are we now?

  • Over 6,500 schools

  • 300 nurseries

  • Working with 30+ universities

  • 75% of London Boroughs

  • 8 hospitals

  • 40% of English Primary schools


Bookmark and Share