Silver and Gold Catering Mark Standards

 Silver logo Gold logo 

The Silver and Gold Standards are assessed on a points system. Food providers are rewarded for every percentage point of their ingredient spend on ethical and environmentally friendly food, locally sourced ingredients and steps to offer healthier menus. 

To achieve Silver and Gold, you must also demonstrate that you meet the Bronze Standards.

We have created a points calculator to help you calculate your ingredient spend on ethical and environmentally friendly ingredients.


Read your new sector-specific Handbook

You can use your Handbook as an online resource, or you can download and print your own. Have a look at your Handbook below:

We have made some changes to the standards numbers - download a summary of these changes below:

Catering mark logo

Related links 

 Where are we now?

  • Over 8,000 schools

  • 300 nurseries

  • Working with 30+ universities

  • 75% of London Boroughs

  • 30 hospitals

  • 30% of English Primary schools


Bookmark and Share